Mushroom Artichoke Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I didn't have any french bread in the house so I served this in pita bread instead and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Hubby helped his pregnant wife out tonight and made me this for dinner. He threw in some leftover orange bell pepper and used rosemary sourdough bread. The filling is just awesome. I loved these sandwiches, they are very flavorful and we didn't miss all of the gooey cheese one bit! The parmesan was just perfect. I would highly recommend this recipe as is, or to use up any leftover veggies like we did. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Excellent test! Paired with a nice salad, this was a very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
LOVED this! I used ciabatta rolls, that I split, drizzled with olive oil and topped with garlic powder and asiago cheese, before toasting, just for extra flavor. Also, I melted some mozzarella on top and made 'Roasted Garlic Dip' from here to use as a sandwich spread, and it went perfectly together! I really, REALLY enjoyed this as an alternative to a 'meat-filled' sandwich (even hubby enjoyed it!) and I would definately make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
SO SO SO Good!!! This has so much flavor! I did drizzle some olive oil on the bread before toasting it and added a little mayo to the sandwich cause I have to had to have some condiment. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Made exactly as directed but felt it was missing something. Would not recommend nor make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made garlic bread (french bread, marg, & garlic salt), mixed mushrooms and artichokes as directed (using parmesan) and topped the bread with the mixture. Sprinkled some shredded cheese on top and popped in toatser oven to melt. The open-faced version is the way to go...less bread, more healthy. Or you could eat two of them like I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Wood
Living In: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe was good! I used 1tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp onion powder instead of the garlic and onion seasoning. In stead of making these on a french baguette, I made these an open faced sandwich! All I did was lightly toast some bread and cook the artichokes and mushrooms as described. When the artichoke/mush mixture was done, I topped the toast with a quarter of the mixture and threw it back into the oven for 5 minutes or so. Some additions that will be made next time: I will probably add some type of shredded cheese to the top when baking in the oven. I will also probably add some french fried onions to the top as well. overall, this was a GREAT vegetarian (you could even make this vegan by replacing the parmesan cheese with nutritional yeast) meal. It is a very satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I did change the recipe (sort of), instead of using an onion/garlic seasoning, i just added a handful of chopped spanish onion and 2 minced garlic cloves to the mushrooms and artichoke mixture. Is very delicious! I definitely think parmesan is the way to go on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colfax, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delicious and fast! I only had gruyere cheese instead of parmesean and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States