Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This dish was excellent! The chicken was very tender. It works with boned chicken as well, just cook it a little longer. My husband especially loved how spicy the cajun seasoning made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I don't know how these ingredients come together and taste so fabulous but I absolutely love this recipe! I suggest using shredded swiss cheese instead of slices so you can put as much or as little as you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was a little tangy for my kids, but they kept eating it, so I guess it must have been good! In my opinion, this is one of the best ever baked chicken recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Not only was this recipe delicious, but deceivingly easy. I served it with pasta in a light cream sauce that complimented the chicken without overpowering it. It's presentation was elegant and put a huge smile on every face, including mine! I feel that this recipe could be very easily doubled or tripled for larger parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Richmond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This has got to be the best baked chicken recipe I have ever tried! The cheese and sauce keep the chicken moist throughout! I do sub the vinagar for a white wine which I prefer. I will make this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This is one of my favorite recipes I have found on here. The chicken is so tender and flavorful. The vinegar and green onions make it slightly tangy and the cheese finishes the whole thing off nicely. I cook this whenever I feel like something special, yet easy to prepare for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was very good. We had leftovers, so I poured the juice over the rice(I know it is very fattening) and had it the next day. We thought it was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I made this last night and it came out so tender and it was so easy to prepare. The flavors all came out and it wasn't in the least bit overwhelming. My boyfriend asked when I was making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this and it was great! Not a lot of prep wrk and real easy to make. I am going to make this a new regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWILIGHTBLUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Delicious! Husband raved about it through dinner, which wasn't a really long time since he gobbled it up like he hasn't tasted food in a week. Will surely be a regular in our house. The only thing I changed was leaving out the green onions, as a family preference. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States