Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have made this dish several times now. The only thing I do differently is I marinade the chicken in a ziplock bag with the oil, garlic and some of the Cajun seasoning for about an hour. Then I put it in a baking pan and top with the rest of the seasoning and follow the remaining directions as is. This dish is very flavorful and simple to make. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My boyfriend and I really liked this. It sounds really simple, but the flavors are really good. i marinated the chicken for a couple of hours, then cooked it with the mushrooms in the oven. Really very good, simple and easy and yummy, especially if you like like mushroom swiss burgers and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe. Even my toddler ate it. I didn't use breasts but all the pieces I had leftover from a previously roasted chicken. So I didn't do the whole 30 minutes to start because the chicken was already cooked. Instead I did about 15 to let the oil/vinegar flavors congeal and then followed the recipe as written. And I also didn't use Swiss slices, I grated about a cup and a half of a block and topped it with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwdiaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is so moist and delicious!! I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I used canned, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this for the guy I'm dating and he really liked it! It was easy to whip up and had just the right amount of kick. I made some herb and chicken flavored rice and garlic cheese bread to complete the meal. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I serve it over whole-grain thin spaghetti tossed with olive oil and red pepper flakes, but any pasta will do. Also, the Swiss cheese is optional for me... sometimes I forget to use it and don't notice until dinner is over. This makes delicious leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Korver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good idea. I like mushrooms and swiss cheese but it didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CowboysStar82
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
So amazingly yummy I loved it! The only thing I did differently was I didn't measure the oil/vinegar/cajun seasoning and I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also put it back in the oven with the oven off after I put the cheese on it for about 2 minutes to help it melt faster. I served it with green beans and wild rice. I took some of the loose mushrooms and green onions and sprinkled it over the rice with some of the juice. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboysStar82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
very flavorful and tender. definitely something I will continue to cook for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I marinated the chicken in the oil, vinegar, garlic and Cajun seasoning for about two hours before baking. It turned out very moist and flavorful. My husband added salt and pepper, though I thought the Cajun seasoning had enough salt for my taste. We both enjoyed this dish and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States