Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a hit with the whole family! I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised a bit. Instead of cajun seasoning, I used Sriracha hot chili sauce, mozzarella instead of swiss, and balsamic vinegar. It turned out fantastic, I do think the swiss would have made it even better though, the mozzarella was a little bland with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Lots of flavor, my family and I enjoyed this dish and will definately make again. I only changed one thing and that was to drain the excess liquid prior to topping with the scallions, mushrooms and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie McWilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely Perfect!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Make this all the time - perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. I cooked the mushrooms 1st in a skillet with some olive oil and the vineger and made a sauce on the side (my husband has to have a gravy) with a little broth and wine and some wine vineger thickened with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayandBruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
5 stars from a single guy. Pretty easy to make, amazing taste. I was going to make 2 servings, but I'm glad I went with 4 servings. I now how some more of this great dish for tomorrow :). I used natural apple vinegar and I put the chicken and mix in a regular plastic bag since I don't have a zip-lock bag and no red-wine vinegar. I also used powdered garlic, i thought getting my hands dirty for just one clove was too much of a hassle :) Thanks for sharing, keep it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
WOW! This was super yummy. My cajun was a little too spicy so I probably won't use as much next time. Might even try a different seasoning. But overall, super easy & super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Like eating my favorite menu items at my favorite restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Was a little shy on the mushrooms (wife commented it needed more) to use up the ones already sliced up from the day prior. Will add more cayanne than the recipe called for. Served with carrots and brown rice with Agave Nectar lightly used over both. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was one of the best recipes we had in a long time! It was flavorful, melt in the mouth delicious. It's a definite repeat. I did butterfly my chicken because we don't like big thick pieces. Just the right amount of chicken with all the extras. We did melt the cheese in the oven a bit. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States