Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This dish has such a unique flavor and it just melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i was already making burgandy mushrooms when i found this recipe to go with it. Because of that, i chose to top the chicken with a sprinkling of chopped frozen spinach and swiss, but otherwise, followed the recipe. It was wonderful!! kids (2-9) and hubby have already asked for it again! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My family really liked this dish. We have now made it twice. The second time we added bacon to the toppings, the guys really liked the addition. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lendora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Awesome and quick. The only thing I changed was the seasoning because I only had Creole Seasoning. Husband loved it and he doesn't normally rave about chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
GREAT COOL WEATHER FARE! Substituted balsamic for red wine vinegar and plussed up the swiss cheese. Used "Old Bay" seasoning....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Tasty! Used less red wine vinegar and more mushrooms. Topped Shaun's with mozzarella and mine with swiss. Delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wasn't my favorite, but it was okay. I followed other reviews and marinated in a zip lock bag. Vinegar flavor was a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delish & super simple! Didn't have green onions, so sliced a few rings of yellow. Mixed marinade right in the dish & massaged it into the chicken. Made a few slits in the breast as well. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a hit with the whole family! I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised a bit. Instead of cajun seasoning, I used Sriracha hot chili sauce, mozzarella instead of swiss, and balsamic vinegar. It turned out fantastic, I do think the swiss would have made it even better though, the mozzarella was a little bland with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States