Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Love this chicken we are big mushroom and swiss fans and this was really good and it was simple. I took the advice in the some of the other reviews and marinated the chicken for about a half hour. I also sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and salt and pepper before I put them on the chicken. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. Only reason 4 stars is because you have to marinate the chicken with oil vinegar and garlic. I also added some mrs.dash. Then added musrooms to bag when i put chicken in the oven with another tbs oil and vinegar. After adding mushrooms cooked for 20 minutes. Add cheese after that put back in oven and turn oven off 5-10 minutes later cheese will be melted. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Execellent! Quick & easy to make. The chicken smelled delicious baking in the oven - in fact my husband said he could smell it outside when he came home from work. Tremendous flavor - even my picky 8 year old enjoyed it! We will definitely put this on our menu again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I am a new wife and still very nervous about cooking for my new hubby. He was blown away by this dish. I followed other reviews and shook the chicken in a bag. I suggest this recipe to anyone who is pretty new to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I am picky and this was excellent. Chicken was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was an extremely delicious and simple meal to make. I was very impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This recipe sounded good, smelled great, but tasted just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKDuncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Awesome recipe! I also added a few rings of onion for extra flavour and some chopped up green bell pepper for something extra! Served with a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The chicken was extremely moist, but it just didn't have much flavor and I followed the directions exactly. Everyone in my family thought it was missing something. I will likely use this recipe as a base recipe and will alter it. I'll need to read some of the other reviews for suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was an easy quick recipe to make. Could have used more seasoning, but other than that it was good. My family really enjoyed it. May use regular onions instead of green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Hubbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States