Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Was a little shy on the mushrooms (wife commented it needed more) to use up the ones already sliced up from the day prior. Will add more cayanne than the recipe called for. Served with carrots and brown rice with Agave Nectar lightly used over both. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was one of the best recipes we had in a long time! It was flavorful, melt in the mouth delicious. It's a definite repeat. I did butterfly my chicken because we don't like big thick pieces. Just the right amount of chicken with all the extras. We did melt the cheese in the oven a bit. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I decided to take it a step further and marinate it for a couple hours in a plastic bag. The end result was .... it was bland - no flavor at all. Will not make again. So disappointed, why did so many ppl say it was so good? I could only have imagined what this recipe would've tasted like had I not decided to marinate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good! The only thing I did differently was bake it a little bit more after I put the cheese on as opposed to just "letting it melt" to really get it gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The entire family loved this one! As a inexperienced cook, this was a perfect recipe simple yet enjoyable. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
a little too much cajun seasoning i think. 1/2 tbsp would have been fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
The bf loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JazzieBella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
great dish. enjoyed by all. marinated as suggested by few users prior to this. also, added bacon bits to chicken and mushrooms while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this! I halved the recipe (just for me and him, I wouldn't dare give my 2 year old something different. lol) The only thing I did differently was use Old Bay seasoning and used slightly less mushrooms and onions. I will use less of the seasoning next time. I served it with rice, as suggested, and it is a very filling meal. And pretty! Overall, a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWifey20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was very good made as is. Easy enough for a week night meal. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States