Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half, but doubled the garlic and added 1/2 tsp onion powder (I omitted the green onions). I marinated the chicken in the oil, vinegar, garlic, Cajun seasoning, and onion powder for about 20 minutes before baking. I also used a small can of mushrooms instead of fresh and used shredded Swiss. It was SO good with excellent flavor! Next time I will cut down on the baking time, but other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
If we could give this 10 stars we would. I marrinated the chicken in the oil/vinegar/cajun seasoning for about 5 hours, drained and blotted the chicken and then topped with additional cajun seasoning before baking. Topped with lite swiss cheese when mostly done. Next time will use twice as much mushrooms. Key to this recipe is using a cajun seasoning blend you like and adjust cooking time based on size of chicken breasts. Absolutely delicious! Made this on the grill tonight for a change from the normal baking after marrinating the chicken for about 3 hours. Did the mushrooms in additional vinegar and cajun seasonings in foil. The flavors really pop more on the grill, especially when hit with a squeeze of lime when serving. Thanks so much for this easy and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I am not a fan of mushrooms and this was really good. I would increase the cajun seasoning next time. I don't think you need a cup of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This dish has such a unique flavor and it just melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i was already making burgandy mushrooms when i found this recipe to go with it. Because of that, i chose to top the chicken with a sprinkling of chopped frozen spinach and swiss, but otherwise, followed the recipe. It was wonderful!! kids (2-9) and hubby have already asked for it again! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My family really liked this dish. We have now made it twice. The second time we added bacon to the toppings, the guys really liked the addition. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lendora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Awesome and quick. The only thing I changed was the seasoning because I only had Creole Seasoning. Husband loved it and he doesn't normally rave about chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
GREAT COOL WEATHER FARE! Substituted balsamic for red wine vinegar and plussed up the swiss cheese. Used "Old Bay" seasoning....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Tasty! Used less red wine vinegar and more mushrooms. Topped Shaun's with mozzarella and mine with swiss. Delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States