Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, except that I am pretty liberal with the vinegar and cajun seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I followed other reviewers suggestions and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. This was not a huge hit for us. It was just OK. It seems to be missing something. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Such a simple dish, but so much flavor. My whole family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Not bad, just not amazing. I didnt have green onions so i used white ones chopped. The vinegar and oil was a little weird. Maybe because i LOVE cheese i thought there wasnt enough. I might make this again when i am having troubles coming up with something else or need something fairly easy... but not a fave by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very easy! I was a litte nervous about the cajun seasoning for my kids, but I decided to put the whole amount in. it ended up being flavorful without being too spicy for them, so I'm glad I did. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
No one in my family liked this recipe. We followed the recipe exactly as written. The vinegar and creole spice just didn't match up well with the mushrooms and swiss. There were too many different things going on with this one. We were all very disappointed. Normally, we tend to like highly rated recipes. This is one of the few that just didn't cut it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Slow cooker adaptation! I sauteed 8 oz of fresh mushrooms, 4 chopped green onions and 2 cloves of chopped garlic in the olive oil until tender then added the red wine vinegar, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 tablespoon of italian seasoning, and 1 tsp of paprika. I heated this through then poured over the chicken breasts in the slow cooker. Set it on low for 6 hours. Served it over rice and sprinkled with shredded swiss cheese just before serving. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was really good and easy. I also put the chicken in a bag with the ingredients. I had an emergency so it ended up sitting for an hour - that was probably a good thing. You could spice it up more. I added a little cayenne. I served this with couscous, which my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very delicious yet simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Not what I was expecting at all, it was much better! The cheese really makes this dish! I didn't use olive oil, just a bit of Pam in the pan. The vinegar scared me, but it came out with the most wonderful flavor! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States