Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was really good. I marinated in the vinegar, garlic, cajun spice, and oil for about 12 hours. Delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took the advice of others and marinated the chicken for a few hours and it turned out perfect. This is now one of my favorites. The only thing that I did different was I added shredded cheddar underneath the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, except that I am pretty liberal with the vinegar and cajun seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I followed other reviewers suggestions and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. This was not a huge hit for us. It was just OK. It seems to be missing something. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Such a simple dish, but so much flavor. My whole family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Not bad, just not amazing. I didnt have green onions so i used white ones chopped. The vinegar and oil was a little weird. Maybe because i LOVE cheese i thought there wasnt enough. I might make this again when i am having troubles coming up with something else or need something fairly easy... but not a fave by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very easy! I was a litte nervous about the cajun seasoning for my kids, but I decided to put the whole amount in. it ended up being flavorful without being too spicy for them, so I'm glad I did. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
No one in my family liked this recipe. We followed the recipe exactly as written. The vinegar and creole spice just didn't match up well with the mushrooms and swiss. There were too many different things going on with this one. We were all very disappointed. Normally, we tend to like highly rated recipes. This is one of the few that just didn't cut it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Slow cooker adaptation! I sauteed 8 oz of fresh mushrooms, 4 chopped green onions and 2 cloves of chopped garlic in the olive oil until tender then added the red wine vinegar, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 tablespoon of italian seasoning, and 1 tsp of paprika. I heated this through then poured over the chicken breasts in the slow cooker. Set it on low for 6 hours. Served it over rice and sprinkled with shredded swiss cheese just before serving. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was really good and easy. I also put the chicken in a bag with the ingredients. I had an emergency so it ended up sitting for an hour - that was probably a good thing. You could spice it up more. I added a little cayenne. I served this with couscous, which my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States