Mushroom and Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is very good! I made a few changes, but nothing major...used red wine in place of red wine vinegar, to keep from going to store, added balsamic vinegar and Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning (if your in Louisiana you can get it at walmart..if not go online) Turned out great! Served with new potatoes and greenbeans with bacon and sweet onion tossed in a skillet....very yummy!Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is super easy, I love it. I have changed it some. As suggested I let the chicken soak I combine it in the morning and its ready when I get home from work. And my family loves veggies so I added some colored bell peppers that I had in my fridge and red oinon. the peppers and red onion i sauted a little before adding since the cook time isn't long. It came out amazing. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and the sauce it makes was wonderful drizzeled on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was delicious. I served it with fresh steamed green beans, fresh cucumber salad, and fresh muskmelon. A perfect summertime meal. My whole family loved it, even my 6 yr. old. We'll definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My wife & I made this recipe last night & loved it!! There's no doubt that we will be cooking this one again...Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadLuvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a really good recipe. It is very flavorful. A big hit to all who have tried it. I pretty much follow the recipe as is, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe will be a staple in my home! We loved it, and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe was very good. The chicken picked up a great flavor, not too strong. I made a slight change, added red and green pepper to the veggies on top, but would probably saute' the veggies before I put them on next time. All in all, very good and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
AMAZING!! I've served this dish multiple times to different people and always get compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is sooooo delicious and easy! Mine turned out better than when I get this at a restaurant. I also used the ziploc baggy to marinate the chicken and I also added another teaspoon of seasoning on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used pepper jack instead of swiss and it turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this again. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States