Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This review is for the pasta, though I made a different filling. I used whole wheat flour, because that's what I had on hand. I don't have a pasta roller, and it was difficult to roll the pasta out thinly enough. That said, it cooked well, stayed together and tasted great. We were making food for 5. I doubled the recipe and we had exactly enough (made 5-6 ravioli/ person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious! We are not vegetarians, so we added some ground beef & sausage...they turned out FANTASTIC! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I changed a few things based on what was available to me. I swapped the mozarella for asiago and ate it dry (no chive butter). It was so flavorful I didn't need anything on it. I ended up needing 3 batches of the dough for one batch of filling though, so I was rolling dough all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these tonight and although I did not use your sauce recipe (didn't think my kids would like it) , these turned out fantastic. My 3, 4, and 5 year old kids did not want to try these at first and after some coaxing, gave two thumbs up. They raved about what a great cook I was. I used the alfredo sauce from this same website but, I will probably use the chive butter sauce next time. Thank you and I will be making these as a side dish for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
WOW!! SO AMAZING! You have got to try this! The butter and chive sauce is simple but SO good! I had to add a little more water to my dough as well. I've made this twice. Once I didn't have cayenne so I used red pepper-still amazing. I also added 1/2 c ricotta cheese once and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Dough is perfect. I didn't have all the ingredients for the exact filling so I used 1 package of spinach, no mushrooms, comté instead of parmesan. I served it with a sauce with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden with some cream. I can't wait to make it again! It takes a little bit of time but it is as fun to make as to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was time consuming, but when something turns out this wonderful, I don't mind. I think the chive butter is the perfect sauce. Anything else would overpower the flavors of the ravioli. As I have a large family, I doubled the recipe, and ended up with extra filling. We warmed it in a small crock, and used it as a dip with rye chips. It was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is terrific! It is important t get the pasta very thin, and even, but done the way the author instructs, is no fail! The brown butter compliments this superbly -- I would not be tempted to make the sauce any 'fancier' or different -- it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
AMAZING recipe. Thanks so much larkspur! This is the first time I made homemade pasta, so I was very proud of myself;) Got a good work out rolling out the dough though haha. I didn't have spinach or chives for the filling but this tasted good regardless. I love the touch of heat from the Cayenne pepper. I ate this with red sauce since I didn't have the chives to make the sauce stated in the recipe. The only thing I did wrong was under cook the ravioli - it started "floating" pretty much straight away so I took it out after 2-3 minutes. I should've left them in for another few minutes. I also tried the egg yolk in the middle thing that you see on tv & it worked! yay, nice runny yolk that didn't over cook:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious! Takes a while to make it all, but well worth it. Had some filling left over so the next day, cooked some macaroni, stirred the filling into the hot macaroni, put some parmesan cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States