Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was time consuming, but when something turns out this wonderful, I don't mind. I think the chive butter is the perfect sauce. Anything else would overpower the flavors of the ravioli. As I have a large family, I doubled the recipe, and ended up with extra filling. We warmed it in a small crock, and used it as a dip with rye chips. It was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is terrific! It is important t get the pasta very thin, and even, but done the way the author instructs, is no fail! The brown butter compliments this superbly -- I would not be tempted to make the sauce any 'fancier' or different -- it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
AMAZING recipe. Thanks so much larkspur! This is the first time I made homemade pasta, so I was very proud of myself;) Got a good work out rolling out the dough though haha. I didn't have spinach or chives for the filling but this tasted good regardless. I love the touch of heat from the Cayenne pepper. I ate this with red sauce since I didn't have the chives to make the sauce stated in the recipe. The only thing I did wrong was under cook the ravioli - it started "floating" pretty much straight away so I took it out after 2-3 minutes. I should've left them in for another few minutes. I also tried the egg yolk in the middle thing that you see on tv & it worked! yay, nice runny yolk that didn't over cook:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious! Takes a while to make it all, but well worth it. Had some filling left over so the next day, cooked some macaroni, stirred the filling into the hot macaroni, put some parmesan cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The ravioli was time consuming to make but well worth it. These were delicious. The only change I made to the recipe was to add some garlic to the butter chive sauce. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A time consuming recipe but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is by far the best recipe Ive ever found. Ive never made anything that has tasted so great. It makes a huge mess to make but totally worth it. However, I did change the sauce. I made a Marsala Wine Cream sauce rather than the chive butter sauce. Just awesome. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This just didn't meet my expectations. This could have been better if I had pasta roller to make the dough thinner. I might try it again, using similiar ingredients, but it def. not in my top 10 fav. list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The pasta dough came out perfect!! It was super easy and I was hesitant to try this recipe for thanksgiving, but it was a huge hit. The only thing, and I think it says this in the directions already, I did have to add couple tbls of water while kneeding the dough. Definitely kneed dough by hand. I usued 1 1/2c white flour and 1/2 c whole wheat flour. The stuffing was also wonderful. I made a white wine, butter, chive, and panchetta sauce. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This ravioli was delicious, but rolling out the dough was totally not worth it. I give it 4 stars for flavor, though! We did use spaghetti sauce instead of the chive butter sauce but that is just personal preference. (Not big butter fans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States