Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these tonight and although I did not use your sauce recipe (didn't think my kids would like it) , these turned out fantastic. My 3, 4, and 5 year old kids did not want to try these at first and after some coaxing, gave two thumbs up. They raved about what a great cook I was. I used the alfredo sauce from this same website but, I will probably use the chive butter sauce next time. Thank you and I will be making these as a side dish for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
WOW!! SO AMAZING! You have got to try this! The butter and chive sauce is simple but SO good! I had to add a little more water to my dough as well. I've made this twice. Once I didn't have cayenne so I used red pepper-still amazing. I also added 1/2 c ricotta cheese once and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Dough is perfect. I didn't have all the ingredients for the exact filling so I used 1 package of spinach, no mushrooms, comté instead of parmesan. I served it with a sauce with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden with some cream. I can't wait to make it again! It takes a little bit of time but it is as fun to make as to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was time consuming, but when something turns out this wonderful, I don't mind. I think the chive butter is the perfect sauce. Anything else would overpower the flavors of the ravioli. As I have a large family, I doubled the recipe, and ended up with extra filling. We warmed it in a small crock, and used it as a dip with rye chips. It was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is terrific! It is important t get the pasta very thin, and even, but done the way the author instructs, is no fail! The brown butter compliments this superbly -- I would not be tempted to make the sauce any 'fancier' or different -- it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
AMAZING recipe. Thanks so much larkspur! This is the first time I made homemade pasta, so I was very proud of myself;) Got a good work out rolling out the dough though haha. I didn't have spinach or chives for the filling but this tasted good regardless. I love the touch of heat from the Cayenne pepper. I ate this with red sauce since I didn't have the chives to make the sauce stated in the recipe. The only thing I did wrong was under cook the ravioli - it started "floating" pretty much straight away so I took it out after 2-3 minutes. I should've left them in for another few minutes. I also tried the egg yolk in the middle thing that you see on tv & it worked! yay, nice runny yolk that didn't over cook:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious! Takes a while to make it all, but well worth it. Had some filling left over so the next day, cooked some macaroni, stirred the filling into the hot macaroni, put some parmesan cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The ravioli was time consuming to make but well worth it. These were delicious. The only change I made to the recipe was to add some garlic to the butter chive sauce. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A time consuming recipe but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is by far the best recipe Ive ever found. Ive never made anything that has tasted so great. It makes a huge mess to make but totally worth it. However, I did change the sauce. I made a Marsala Wine Cream sauce rather than the chive butter sauce. Just awesome. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States