Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A serving for "6" only made it to the three of us tonight. This ravioli is flavorful. It's a lot of work, so I probably won't add to my regular meals, but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wonderful dough recipe, I have a pasta roller (hand crank) which made rolling the dough very easy. I adore mushrooms and the filling was so good! I halved the cayenne pepper for the kids and although I would have liked to make the sauce the kids wanted theirs with alfredo (also from allrecipes). I just finished dinner and am stuffed! Thank you larkspur for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really delicious. This was worth the effort. My son, who isn't a big fan of cooked mushrooms, enjoyed these, too. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, but I cheated by using gyoza dumpling skins (next to the tofu in the grocery store) rather than making fresh pasta. Will definitely make these again. It made 3 adult dinner portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I finish any Browned Butter recipe with grated Greek Myzithra cheese...absolutely to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simeon Papailias

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very tasty! Hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
OMG! I tried thia recipe today and wow! I truely loved it, It is really good with some extra cheese shredded on top. Will defenitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing! Over the years I have been trying to find good recipes, this is by far one of the best. I added garlic and more chives to the butter sauce. I also add turkey to to ravioli, which was great, but by itself, the ravioli was still great. I also used some of my mom's red pasta sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is definitely something I'll make again. The filling was delish. It had a unique kick to it thanks to the cayenne pepper. I did not attempt the noodles since I don't have a pasta maker and it would be pretty difficult otherwise. I used eggroll/wonton wrappers. They tasted fine but were pretty thin so I'll either layer them or try the lasagna noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The mushroom filling was wonderful, but I had a terrible time with the pasta. It took so long to roll out, I eventually gave up. I won't be making this again. You really need a pasta roller. Wish that could have been in the directions as it would have saved a lot of time and headache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these tonight and they turned out ugly. They were so ugly I quickly formulated a plan b just in case. I put dinner on the table and my boyfriend said ugh what is that? The kids looked at it like I got to eat this? Despite the looks they were absolutely delicious. So very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States