Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The filling is *fantastic*! 5-stars for the filling! But we really didn't care at all for the dough. I used a pasta machine so was able to get it thin, and a small ravioli mold making them about 1-1/2" in size. The pasta was quite rubbery and seams were hard and chewy. None of us liked the texture or taste of the pasta. For our 2nd batch I used my MIL's noodle recipe (can be found on this site, Grandma's Butter Noodles) and they turned out perfectly. The filling and butter noodle recipe were delicious. I'll make many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used whole wheat flour for the pasta, but the filling was exact. I did change the sauce a little; butter, scallions, white wine, chicken stock and milk. It was definitely a labor of delicious love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Fantastic. We used the kitchen aid pasta roller and placed mounds of the filling on the pasta after a coat of egg wash then top with pasta squeezing air out then using a round like cookie cutter and placing each ravioli on a towel lined sheet pan until ready to boil. use choice of sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this Recipe all with out the real cheese. I used Vegan cream cheese, vegan Mozzarella cheese, and Vegan Parmesan. The only thing that wasn't vegan was the Egg's, I didn't think using egg substitute would work. My kids loved it, (teenagers) I made 24 servings and they were gone in two days. I plan on placing this recipe in my rotation. I used the left over filling in wontons, the filling is amazing and it worked well with both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I know this sounds crazy but I actually use this recipe just for the filling as a spinich dip- I omit the mushrooms. It is amazing and have broughten it to some potlucks all with rave reviews. Make it all as stated without the mushrooms then put in a baking dish and bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
The dough ripped. NOT impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I tweaked this recipe as a crepe filling for a post-wedding brunch. Wonderful! Simple additions of using mostly Baby Bellas along with the white mushrooms,a squeeze of fresh lemon juice and grating in some fresh nutmeg and rave reviews followed. I used a basic crepe recipe with fresh grated lemon zest added to the batter. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
very good. I had extra spinach mushroom mix left over so I just threw it over some pasta. MMMMMmmm. definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now, without a pasta roller btw.. First time as written, and it was very good. 2nd round I used fontina cheese in place of the mazzerella and omg it was amazing. I made a meat sauce along side the butter chive sauce for my meat lover husband, but I loved the butter chive sauce. This is our anniversary dinner from now on. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Marie Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The Ravioli tasted great. The only draw back is that this meal took over two hours to make. I added a few tablespoon of water to the dough, I will make it again with an Parmesan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States