Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The ravioli was time consuming to make but well worth it. These were delicious. The only change I made to the recipe was to add some garlic to the butter chive sauce. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A time consuming recipe but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is by far the best recipe Ive ever found. Ive never made anything that has tasted so great. It makes a huge mess to make but totally worth it. However, I did change the sauce. I made a Marsala Wine Cream sauce rather than the chive butter sauce. Just awesome. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This just didn't meet my expectations. This could have been better if I had pasta roller to make the dough thinner. I might try it again, using similiar ingredients, but it def. not in my top 10 fav. list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The pasta dough came out perfect!! It was super easy and I was hesitant to try this recipe for thanksgiving, but it was a huge hit. The only thing, and I think it says this in the directions already, I did have to add couple tbls of water while kneeding the dough. Definitely kneed dough by hand. I usued 1 1/2c white flour and 1/2 c whole wheat flour. The stuffing was also wonderful. I made a white wine, butter, chive, and panchetta sauce. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This ravioli was delicious, but rolling out the dough was totally not worth it. I give it 4 stars for flavor, though! We did use spaghetti sauce instead of the chive butter sauce but that is just personal preference. (Not big butter fans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh yeah, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Absolutely love it! I skipped the mushrooms (hubby won't eat them) and I added chardonnay and lemon juice to the sauce. Came out perfect. I'm making more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy to follow. When using regular flour make sure you knead it enough (I did 40 min to be on the safe side). Let it sit for at least 30 min (mine sat 90 min.) Also make sure to roll it super-thin. Also took the suggestion to add spinach (wilted in water). Didn't have regular cheese so added a bit extra parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This deserves way more than 5 stars! I made this with my dad and it was fairly easy too. The only problem we had was that the pasta dough kept falling apart, but we refrigerated it for about 1/2 an hour and it was perfect. I made a white sauce instead of a butter sauce with my left over parsley and chives, and it was delicious! Even my sister who hates mushrooms loved it! Great recipe, keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States