Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I didn't change anything and it was really good! A little kick with the cayenne that I'll cut back on next time. I had filling leftover but could have rolled the dough thinner (or dig out my pasta roller attachment for the KA!). We'll have this again, I'd like to try it with an Alfredo sauce next. Stay tuned for an update soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
First time ravioli making for me. The filling is delicious, I didn't measure the mushrooms or the spinach, just eyeballed it. And substituted the cream cheese with feta. I also use half wholemeal and half white flour and added a little extra moisture to balance it out. Lovely soft ravioli was the result. I made my own red sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
LOVE IT!!! I omitted the cayenne pepper since I didn't have any on hand and it was still great. I also used a mix a regular and portabella mushrooms. We served it with a regular marinara sauce, but I think an alfredo would be great as well. Tastes similar to Benvenuto's wild mushroom ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Best ravioli we've ever eaten! We used a pasta machine to roll out dough and a large ravioli cutter. We boiled 4 large ravioli at a time and then put them in a sauté pan with the brown butter sauce to keep warm while we cooked remaining ravioli. Grated fresh pecorino Romano and served the pan at the table. Delicious! We actually made the dough the day before and probably could have also made the filling then. Just bring it to room temperature before filling ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great Recipe!!!!!! The Pasta dough is very easy to make and i am first timer to pasta dough, however if you are rolling it out by hand i would recommend a pasta roller, i am a little sore from it, but well worth the effort if you have the time. Also it is totally possible to roll it to 1/16in and thinner. you just need space, patience and flour. :-) The filling is amazing. I used fresh spinach that i cooked with the mushrooms and onions and ended up blending it all in my blender and if you don't have time to wait for the cream cheese to softened, then it really helps, or a food processor. My only issue was with cutting the dough with a cookie cutter, i did not like that and ended up eyeballing it with a pizza cutter. I think i might get a pastry bag when i do this again to fill it faster. Took me a little over three hours to make this and there was enough for 6 with a few leftover. Oh as i was pressed for time at the end i did dumped some spaghetti sauce over it and ran out the door and it was still really great. I didn't use any extra salt or pepper as i forgot that step and the filling was great without the added salt, but i would have preferred a little red pepper if i remembered. As someone else stated, this is a very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly until the chive butter sauce. I used marinara sauce instead. The flavor of the filling was excellent. Definately worth the time involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Pretty darn good! It taste kinda like the fillings you stuff in the mushrooms with. Even though I used a pasta machine & stamps, it is still time-consuming but I had fun with it. I like the simple sauce as well and my husband prefer his ravioli's slightly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This review is for the pasta, though I made a different filling. I used whole wheat flour, because that's what I had on hand. I don't have a pasta roller, and it was difficult to roll the pasta out thinly enough. That said, it cooked well, stayed together and tasted great. We were making food for 5. I doubled the recipe and we had exactly enough (made 5-6 ravioli/ person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious! We are not vegetarians, so we added some ground beef & sausage...they turned out FANTASTIC! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I changed a few things based on what was available to me. I swapped the mozarella for asiago and ate it dry (no chive butter). It was so flavorful I didn't need anything on it. I ended up needing 3 batches of the dough for one batch of filling though, so I was rolling dough all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States