Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
OMG! I tried thia recipe today and wow! I truely loved it, It is really good with some extra cheese shredded on top. Will defenitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing! Over the years I have been trying to find good recipes, this is by far one of the best. I added garlic and more chives to the butter sauce. I also add turkey to to ravioli, which was great, but by itself, the ravioli was still great. I also used some of my mom's red pasta sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is definitely something I'll make again. The filling was delish. It had a unique kick to it thanks to the cayenne pepper. I did not attempt the noodles since I don't have a pasta maker and it would be pretty difficult otherwise. I used eggroll/wonton wrappers. They tasted fine but were pretty thin so I'll either layer them or try the lasagna noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The mushroom filling was wonderful, but I had a terrible time with the pasta. It took so long to roll out, I eventually gave up. I won't be making this again. You really need a pasta roller. Wish that could have been in the directions as it would have saved a lot of time and headache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these tonight and they turned out ugly. They were so ugly I quickly formulated a plan b just in case. I put dinner on the table and my boyfriend said ugh what is that? The kids looked at it like I got to eat this? Despite the looks they were absolutely delicious. So very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are amazing! I have never had raviolis this good, even in a restaurant, and my family loved them to! The most important thing to know about this recipe, however, is that it is time consuming. Even though I only made half a recipe, it took me, with a little help from my mom, a bit over 3 hours to make them. The filling actually was the quickest part - that only took about an hour - I followed the recipe exactly used fresh herbs from the garden and added in some Thai Basil which I think really completed the flavor. Making the dough itself was pretty quick, although I agree that kneading is absolutely necessary. However, when I rolled it out it I did not put enough flower on the cutting board, and the dough soaked up far more than I expected for being so dry, possibly because I had to roll it so thin. I had to peel each piece off with my nails and that's what took so long. By the time I got to the last pieces, they were dry and cracking. Unfortunately I didn't discover till the end though that a little bit of water on your fingers makes it go much quicker, and rubbing water on the tops will make the dough pliable again. To keep them from breaking I pressed the edges of both sides down with a fork - like you do with a pie. When it was time to cook them, I discovered that they really do take 4 min, even though they will float around 2.5 - I had to throw mine back in for 2 min. None broke. When it was all said and done though, it was well worth it - they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it was delicious. It was labor intensive - I definitely see a pasta roller in my future! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I didn't change anything and it was really good! A little kick with the cayenne that I'll cut back on next time. I had filling leftover but could have rolled the dough thinner (or dig out my pasta roller attachment for the KA!). We'll have this again, I'd like to try it with an Alfredo sauce next. Stay tuned for an update soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
First time ravioli making for me. The filling is delicious, I didn't measure the mushrooms or the spinach, just eyeballed it. And substituted the cream cheese with feta. I also use half wholemeal and half white flour and added a little extra moisture to balance it out. Lovely soft ravioli was the result. I made my own red sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
LOVE IT!!! I omitted the cayenne pepper since I didn't have any on hand and it was still great. I also used a mix a regular and portabella mushrooms. We served it with a regular marinara sauce, but I think an alfredo would be great as well. Tastes similar to Benvenuto's wild mushroom ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States