Mushroom and Spinach Ravioli with Chive Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Takes too long and doesn't taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I'm buying a pasta roller. this is an amazing recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Radcliffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The flavor of the filling was fantastic, I liked the little kick you get with the cayenne pepper. I am only giving it 4 stars because the dough was a pain to roll out (since I had to do it by hand) and I ended up quitting and getting won ton wrappers because I couldn't get the dough thin enough. I will make this again but not sure if I will attempt to make my own dough the next time around. I also used alfredo sauce instead of the chive butter sauce and it went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My daughter and I made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! The only change we made was for fresh spinach instead of frozen. We didn't roll the dough quite thin enough but lesson learned for next time (and there will definitely be a next time). I might try and make the dough a day ahead next time to break the steps up a bit and save time the night of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe makes some of the best ravioli! I only use less than 1/4 of a teaspoon cayenne pepper, otherwise the cayenne pepper overpowers the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A serving for "6" only made it to the three of us tonight. This ravioli is flavorful. It's a lot of work, so I probably won't add to my regular meals, but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wonderful dough recipe, I have a pasta roller (hand crank) which made rolling the dough very easy. I adore mushrooms and the filling was so good! I halved the cayenne pepper for the kids and although I would have liked to make the sauce the kids wanted theirs with alfredo (also from allrecipes). I just finished dinner and am stuffed! Thank you larkspur for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really delicious. This was worth the effort. My son, who isn't a big fan of cooked mushrooms, enjoyed these, too. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, but I cheated by using gyoza dumpling skins (next to the tofu in the grocery store) rather than making fresh pasta. Will definitely make these again. It made 3 adult dinner portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I finish any Browned Butter recipe with grated Greek Myzithra cheese...absolutely to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simeon & Caroline

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very tasty! Hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States