Mushroom and Potato Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is so yummy. I thought it was going to be kinda of bland and gross but it wasn't! I didn't change a thing and it was very good. My whole family loved it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was good. I couldn't find light cream so I used heavy whipping cream and it turned out great. I added a little garlic and used half chicken broth and half water. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I use vegetable stock instead of water. No celery or parmasen - cos I didn't have any. Turned out great- everyone ate it - even the vegetable hater went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
A good soup for picky eaters, but even with the cheese it is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was very easy and very flavorful. I wish I had doubled it so there'd be more leftovers for us to enjoy! Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a husband-pleaser. It's the "best soup I've ever made"! I was even asked by our friends to make an enormous pot next time. I did the same as E J by pureeing some of the veggies and adding it to the soup. The only other thing I changed was that I used tapioca flour instead of wheat flour to make it gluten-free. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We love this soup! I pureed this slightly in the food processor and it brought out the mushroom taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Soup was great...used grated carrots, left out the celery. used chicken stock instead of water, used "hot shot" which is a mixture of red and black pepper. added garlic and more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I thought this was ok, I just did not like the greasy look the soup has. Followed the recipe exactly, rather a little bland. Needed to add plenty of seasoning. Maybe this is what a Chowder tastes like, not sure but I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great meal after a cool day outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States