Mushroom and Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Flavor abounds in this most delicious, simple soup comprised of just enough special ingredients. I could eat it all myself....and will add this to my next dinner party menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
YUMMO!added another pd.of mushrooms used potabellas,1 more clove garlic,whole medium sweet onion,4 cups vegi broth. Will make this OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Delicious creamy mushroom soup! Yum yum, this one goes in my recipe box! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was amazing. we cut the recipe in half yet still ended up using the full amounts of onion/garlic/mushroom; double them all, it will add more depth of flavor. I also used half the amount of half and half and made up for it with greek yogurt- still creamy and delicious, just a little healthier. Will definitely make again, and maybe with a little thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So good!!! I used about 1.5 lbs mushrooms ... it was even better the next day :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!!!! I forgot the sherry and used Greek yogurt instead of half-and-half, margarine instead of butter, forgot the parsley and doubled the mushrooms. I wanted to see how it tasted with and without the cheese, but with the cheese, it was unbelievable! I did put in too much, so some lemon juice helped tone down the aftertaste. This one is going to be a staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This soup is amazing! I followed another reviewers advice and sprinkled the flour over the onion, garlic and mushroom mixture, and then added the other ingredients. I also think the mushrooms could be doubled but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Minor changes - 1.5 lbs of mushrooms, added flour right to mushroom mixture as suggested, used fresh rosemary and 1% milk. It was delicious and rich enough without the fat of half-n-half. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States