Mushroom and Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Perfect. Years ago, I got my husband to eat mushrooms by making mushroom soup. Today, I got him to eat gorgonzola by making mushroom and gorgonzola soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just made this for dinner and loved it! I did use 1.5 pounds of mushrooms and a whole onion. The flavors were really good, so homey and comforting. Will definitely make this again. Might add more blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Having tasted a similar soup a few weeks ago I decided I wanted to make it at home. I found this recipe to use as a baseline. That said, I made several changes, including using homemade vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. After reading the comments I added double the amount of mushrooms. Perfect. I used milk, fresh rosemary, and omitted the salt (there's plenty in the butter and cheese). If people want more they can add it at serving time. Overall, loved this soup. Hubby says it can go in my file for regular menu ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Easy to make. Gorgonzola gives it a special kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Loved this and stayed pretty close to the recipe. I increased the sherry to dilute the gorgonzola's strong flavor. It's a good foundation to grow from. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was amazing. we cut the recipe in half yet still ended up using the full amounts of onion/garlic/mushroom; double them all, it will add more depth of flavor. I also used half the amount of half and half and made up for it with greek yogurt- still creamy and delicious, just a little healthier. Will definitely make again, and maybe with a little thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So good!!! I used about 1.5 lbs mushrooms ... it was even better the next day :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good soup but agree with others that twice the amount of mushrooms would be better. Instead of making the roux in a separate pot I just sprinkled the flour over the cooked onions and mushrooms, then added the chicken broth and cream. Worked great and saved me another pot needing to be scrubbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
YUMMO!added another pd.of mushrooms used potabellas,1 more clove garlic,whole medium sweet onion,4 cups vegi broth. Will make this OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States