Mushroom and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I'm delighted to be the inaugural reviewer (and, admittedly less than stellar) photo submitter for this recipe! It is FANTASTIC! Not only does it taste great, but it's super versatile and easily thrown together for a quick weeknight meal. I had every intention of following the recipe, but I did have to make a few tweaks out of necessity. I had some baby bellas that needed used or pitched, so I used them in place of the cremini (and, I imagine any shroom would be great, per your personal preference). As I was mixing the cream cheese and goat cheese, I noticed mold/fuzz on the remaining cream cheese in tub. Having just got over a nasty stomach bug, I elected to be safe rather than sorry and pitched it. I had no cream cheese back up, so I subbed lite sour cream and goat. At the last minute, I added a little fresh mozz to help add creaminess. These were delicious. Both Mr. LTH and I thoroughly enjoyed them (he even ate my second half!). I paired them w/ "Best Black Beans" for a simply delicious nutrient dense quick meal. THANK YOU, rudechack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
OMG, these are amazing! I changed a few things based on what I had on hand, I used regular button mushrooms, lite cream cheese and spinach tortillas from Trader Joe's. I also added a splash of red wine with the balsamic. I used both red and green onion, both were great. Thanks Soooooo much for the recipe, I've already made it 3 times in one week:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a variety of mushrooms. After cooking the mushrooms and onions I mixed everything but the mozzarella together. This made for easier storing between mixing and making the hot quesadillas for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamadu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
5 stars for being easy AND delicious! This really is a great recipe. my husband asked me to make it more often. I have made this a few times substituting things based on what I had at the time also. For instance, one time I made this w/o cream cheese,...used baby bella mushrooms instead of cremini and plain goat cheese instead of herbed. I also find that red/purple onions are perfect for this recipe. Even my 2 yr old enjoys it with no complaints. It's simple, you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I found a Rosemary crusted goat cheese at the market. It is a firm cheese like cheddar. WOW!! I was so blown away by this cheese, that I forgot about the mozzarella and didn't think it needed the cream cheese. I sauteed the shrooms, added some sliced onions, garlic salt, pepper and the Balsamic. Reduced it and assembled this wonderful creation! Please forgive me, as a side note. About this cheese, I liked it better cold then warmed but I am still trying to get used to the flavor of goat cheese. This was a delicious and very unusual quesadilla! ! Thank you Rudechack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
good but slimy, I think maybe some chicken would give the mushrooms/cheese something to grab on to, will try that addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
They needed a little more oomph, so I added some basil, crushed red pepper, and sun-dried tomatoes & they were quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were pretty good but lacking something that I just cant put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Pretty good. I added a handful of spinach to make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Supper Yummy but ingredients expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States