Mushroom and Chicken with Sour Cream Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was very good, however I left the nutmeg out because I'm just not a fan of it except in baked goods. Otherwise I followed the recipe, but did add more mushrooms because we are partial to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Not a fan. The lemon juice did not complement this recipe at all. It called for way too much sour cream. Between the lemon and sour cream it has a strange tang. No one in my family will eat it. Trying to save it now so it doesn't go to waste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Rich with lots of flavor. Easy to make. I bought local grocery fried chicken (remove all the skin and breading) and that makes it easy. Worked very well. Substituted lo fat sour cream and milk.....recipe is high in total and sat. fat. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good. I would however leave the nutmeg out next time, because I don't like it. I could still taste it. But otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was OK. We'll eat it, but, not sure I will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good. we made some modifications, and turned it into a slowcooker recipe. we used almond milk and no sour cream. we also used two thawed chicken breasts, tripled the amount of tarragon, and threw in a pack of frozen spinach. also, we used two cans of chicken broth instead of the beef bouillon and water. cooked on low for 6 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good! I used left-over roast chicken instead of rotisserie, but otherwise followed exactly. Love tarragon, but think it could use a little less, and a few more mushrooms. Needs a deep skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved it! I had no green onions or tarragon, and used white onion instead. The taste would have been better with the green! Otherwise, I kept everything to a tee. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States