Mushroom and Bacon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have made these on several occasions and have got rave reviews everytime. However, I did add more bacon as I thought only two slices was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
They were a hit...I did add a little more bacon and cooked them for slightly longer to Krispin them up a little more. I made them for the Super Bowl and there were 9 people there and all were gone in 30 min at most. I accompanied them with a marinara sauce and a dill dipping sauce. I also used Portabella mushrooms instead, just remember to remove the brown under portion of the mushroom. Great recipe, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this appy for my reading group and eveyone raved about it. I used phyllo rather than puff pastry, brushing on a little melted butter to seal the ends. I will definitely make this appetizer again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
GREAT! I added more bacon then what was called for, and instead of making pockets, I spread mix on rolled out pastry, rolled, and sliced, making pinwheels. Only baked for 12-15 minutes. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I bring these to potlucks all the time and everyone always rants and raves how awesome they are. It's a bit time consuming to prep, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I took the advice of a previous rater and added more bacon the first time I tried making these....and they did taste awesome. Everyone enjoyed them as an appetizer and the plate emptied very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
followed the recipe to the letter , plain tasting, wanted more out of it so used pizza sauce as a dip for it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out a bit bland. Next time I will use more bacon as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for a vday party & they were really, really good but I think with a few adjustments could be great. Granted, I did not have thyme so I subbed tarragon instead. Next time I will add an extra clove of garlic, a little bit of pepper & more bacon. To get a nice, shiny gloss on the top I brushed my leftover egg over the pastries before baking. Finally, I did notice that my pastries were done about 5-7 minutes before the 20 minute time period, so make sure to keep an eye on them! :) Will make again with adjustments noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I'm wondering if the apple cured bacon would help with the flavor?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States