Mushroom and Artichoke Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
What a lovely recipe...made it as written and everyone loved it. As a vegetarian I can only say no wonder the restaurant buys this from you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe stated and then tasted it, it was good but I decided to add a touch of freshly grated ginger and some Korean Hot pepper paste for spice. Delicious! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Recipe ok. Easy to make, hearty ingredients, bitter taste. Children will not eat. I can only eat once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
not so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This soup was absolutely phenomenal. I douldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good - something different. Lots of people really liked this and it is quite healthy. Hint to get a reasonable (and managable) batch size - scale recipe to 13 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Pretty good soup. My girlfriend is a vegetarian, I am not, however we both really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
It's always a risk to try a new recipe when you're feeding guests, but this soup went over marvelously at a recent dinner party. I soaked the dried protabellas in approx. 8oz of hot water. For the fresh part, I used a blend of shitake, white, oyster, and baby bellas. The smalll amount of leftovers were delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Good soup and healthy too! I did make some changes. I didn't have a food processor so I just cut the artichokes finely. I used the artichokes water. I skipped the shallots and capers. I didn't measure the spices and I used the whole package of the dried mushrooms (shiitake instead of portabella). I recommend breaking the dried mushrooms into 1/2 or even 1/4 pieces. Next time, I add fresh spinach. The rice vinegar gives the soup a unique taste. I scaled it down to 12, next time I'm make a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
this soup was amazing, i altered the quantities drastically to reduce the servings, used fresh portobellos and added more fresh garlic of course and it was perfect :) i'm not sure if it was the vinegar or the portobellos... but had the hint of an asian taste or zing to it and we loved it. definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States