Mushion Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a while now, but with these changes: I sear the pork chops on the stove before placing them in the baking dish (you can add seasoning while searing if you like; I use a cajun seasoning) and I don't add water to the mix. Simply put the onions on top of the chops and spoon the soup over the top. It ends up making a great gravy so you can serve them with mashed potatoes :) (I know, you shouldn't rate a recipe with changed directions, but I think these changes would alter some people's opinion of the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
The recipe looked too bland for my family so I seasoned the chops first then seared them. But the recipe also needed something more for taste. I added a bag of onion soup mix to the mushroom soup, instead of using water I used sherry and let the flavors meld about 30 minutes then smothered the chops with it before baking. Served it with egg noodles once and white rice another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe was great! Very easy to make and the chops were incredible juicy and tender! I pre-seasoned mine with some minced garlic, fresh ground pepper, salt and thyme rubbed in to both sides but the mushroom soup definitely made it very tender. We will definitely be making these again when we need a quick loin chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is great basic recipe! I did season my meat before browning with Garlic powder, S&P,and Accent(MSG). I added an extra can of mushrooms,too. I have done this in the oven but today it was hot and just kept it on the stovetop, covered, on low for an hour and it came out so tender! Easy meal, no fuss! Serve with mashed potatoes or wide egg noodles and it makes a hearty meal! Also works with lean boneless country ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
the tastiest, easiest way to make pork chops and they stay so tender and juicy! i would put a touch less water in it next time though, the "gravy" turned out a tad thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was great. The pork was very tender. The best part was my picky eater had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe was nothing special. Not much flavor--and I like bland food. It wasn't terrible, but there really was nothing good about it. I doubt I will be making these again.. It is quicker and much tastier to bread and fry pork chops instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a really quick and easy recipe. The added onion makes a big difference! The pork chops come out wonderfully juicy and with a simple side dish and salad, you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was very good. I would recommend using less water to have more of a gravy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yummy comfort food. Only thing I did different was to season the chops, brown them, then sauteed some fresh mushrooms and put them in the soup mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States