Mushion Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a really quick and easy recipe. The added onion makes a big difference! The pork chops come out wonderfully juicy and with a simple side dish and salad, you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
the tastiest, easiest way to make pork chops and they stay so tender and juicy! i would put a touch less water in it next time though, the "gravy" turned out a tad thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Loved it. They were so moist and delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I thought that this was a really good recipe. I served it with rice and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This was okay but not my favorite. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe was great! Very easy to make and the chops were incredible juicy and tender! I pre-seasoned mine with some minced garlic, fresh ground pepper, salt and thyme rubbed in to both sides but the mushroom soup definitely made it very tender. We will definitely be making these again when we need a quick loin chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Baked it for 2 hours and the meat was perfectly tender, added white and brown rice along with the wild rice, Also used Lipton Onion Soup Mix in place of the onions, similar to another recipe on this site. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe was nothing special. Not much flavor--and I like bland food. It wasn't terrible, but there really was nothing good about it. I doubt I will be making these again.. It is quicker and much tastier to bread and fry pork chops instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Not bad. I think that the idea of the minced garlic helped. I also think that it is important to use thick chops to assure that they won't dry out. Thanks fr a very easy quick meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I love this recipe! I used it with Turkey chops because we don't eat pork. Absolutely delicious and soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States