Mushion Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not bad...I enjoyed it. I cooked instant rice right in the sauce at the end. It didn't make for a pretty presentation, but it was pretty good for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is great, I added more spices the second time around and a squirt of lemon juice and it was good too, I also used this recipe for chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Turned out perfect, but I did season it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Simple flavorful and fast for after work supper. I did not cook as long as indicated since I was using fresh pork. I seasoned meat initially with salt/pepper/paprika and then the onions etc. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very, very bland. Definitely needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is really good. Nothing spectacular, but easy enough that my husband could make it with little direction. Very tasty, tender - will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Really bland. Its an okay base recipe but you absolutley have to add some things to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This turned out great, and I used several of the suggestions included in other reviews, by first seasonings and searing the chops. Then I combined cream of mushroom soup, package of onion soup mix, a little water and a little bit of chopped onion. Baked for the recommended hour. However, the flavor of the onion soup mix was too overpowering (husband agrees). Next time I try this recipe I might use half of the soup mix package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I liked this recipe but followed LEICCA's advice in the reviews and used white cooking wine instead of water, and onion soup mix. I also added some sour cream to thicken up the gravy. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lasley02

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States