Murphy Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
You MUST love garlic to enjoy these steaks. I would like to recommend making your slits for the garlic on the sides - all around rather than the top and bottom. This also would work well with other cuts of beef - not just tenderloin. Garlic lovers will love these steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Simple and great! I prepared and let sit in fridge a few hours before cooking.Also lightly brushed with steak sauce.thank you Carisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
It is hard to stop saying this but you are using some of my favorite ingredients. I think I put garlic in everything. This is mouthwatering. The last time I did these I added a little butter in the holes with the garlic just to make it even juicier. I had throat surgery and the juicier the meat the easier it is to go down....Wxcellent flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Me and my husband really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't use as much garlic and didn't have enough time to let it sit in the fridge and marinate. I will try it to do it more closely to the recipe and see if it turns out even better. I loved the taste of these and they were moist. I like eating it with rice and a salad. I would suggest this recipe to anyone. Its really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
very good and it was just right!!! will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
We were very pleased with this recipe. The garlic added wonderful flavor, though we didn't use an entire bulb. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I'll stick with marinating next time. I refrigerated mine with the garlice for 8 hours, and felt these lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Used minced garlic. Didn't like the appearance. Think it would have been just as good to use garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This was good and easy. I added a little Fiesta Fajita seasoning and Cavender's Greek seasoning before grilling because we like a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was VERY easy to do and very simple/basic. I put in the fridge for 12 hours and it turned out very well. I do think that we like our meat with a little bit more flavor. It was a good basic recipe for us. I will definately use again and play around with more flavors. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States