Murphy Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The steak was lacking REAL garlic flavor. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great dish, the garlic is awesome with a perfectly cut ribeye. I also made some cajun compound butter and melted it on top.... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was wonderful the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
always cook my steak with lots of garlic and onion,then slice very thin and fry green peppers and put on nice crusty rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I always use minced garlic, roasted (fried!!) on the side, and served separately to scoop on when the meat is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We loved the steaks grilled this way. We did let the steaks sit for 5 hours to get more of the garlic flavor infused and did not cut the cloves too thin, about 5 slivers per clove. Also added blue cheese at the end of grill time as another reviewer suggested and drizzed garlic butter over steaks when they were done, can't get too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Sorry could not bring myself to eat this steak because of the name! Unfortunately my sister in laws horse is called Murphy and I had visions of eating horse! The hubbie liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Leete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great way to make steak! I top the steaks with Blue cheese and a touch of horseradish. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a garlic lovers' dream come true!!! I use this recipe on sirloin steaks also. Although, with sirloin steaks, I have our butcher cut the sirloins 1 1/2 inches thick!!! With that thickness, I then stuff garlic slices about every inch, on BOTH sides of the steaks, then allow the steaks to set for at least 4 hours, and then charcoal broil the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Strawberry, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States