Mumze's Sticky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this for the super bowl and the whole plate was gone in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was outstanding! Most definitely holy delicious! Even the pickiest eaters were pleased! I'm thrilled with the taste and plan on making it again and again! I only had boneless chicken breasts on hand. This worked perfectly fine with thin chicken breasts. Everything about this dish was everything I hoped it would be! Thank you so much for sharing xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I make this about once a week, the only thing I change is I use a teaspoon of the jarred garlic / ginger paste from the grocery store instead of garlic powder. I usually make it with 1 pound of drumettes for the kids and a few chicken thighs for me and my husband. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Oh my gosh! The easiest & best! I also added 1 cup of brown sugar, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and turned during cooking to get the brown color all over. My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Great flavor but I should have taken one of the reviewer's advice and just put 1/2 the sauce on the chicken and thicken the other 1/2 on the stove with some cornstarch. I also added the fresh ginger. I actually didn't have wings so used this sauce on a pan of drumsticks and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Heironimus Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were good. I added some grated fresh ginger to give it a little kick. I had the same problem that others did with the sauce not getting sticky, so the second time making these I only put half the sauce on the chicken and the other half I reduced on the stove. I then added the reduced sauce the last 1/2 of the cooking time....sticky results. Thanks for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Get ready to make double the quatity as these are the best chicken wings I have ever tried! Friends & family will be coming back for more & wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I followed this recipe completely, though it never got sticky and the amount of liquid was twice as much as the chicken. I enjoy soya sauce, but I feel this was just too much soya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
The whole family liked this chicken. I made it with chicken thighs and boneless breast pieces as this is what I had on hand. I marinated overnight before transferring to pan and baking. The chicken was so tasty and flavorful. I thickened the leftover pan juices with cornstarch and used to put over rice served with the meal. MY husband really loved it. Will make again using the drummies sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States