Multigrain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Chicken wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Tasty, but cornmeal does create a drier texture than many may like. We topped ours with a berry blend, and the tart juices were sufficient to counteract the dry feel. Quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I read the reviews of the others and was worried that the pancakes would be too dry so I used whole eggs and I also used regular sugar. When I asked my son to try the pancakes, he eats all his pancakes plain he said they were to dry. I eat mine with pecan pumpkin butter, a gift I received in a gift basket. I liked them but like the others I thought they had a bread like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Too much baking soda - not enough acidity to react that out of the equation. 1/4 tsp at most would be so much better. Mix the moist ingredients with the oats and you will see how low this recipe is on moisture. Adding milk and yogurt to the oats, let it sit 10 min or so, then see where the level is at -- I had to add in more to even have some moistness to just the oats (so no way to make the flours moist if the oats aren't even moist!). If you can add in milk to make a moderately wet bowl of the oats, the pancakes will work out much better. I think that I will just skip the baking soda next time to see how it works. Even after cool I could smell the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Like other reviewers, I used sugar instead of Splenda and two whole eggs. I substituted almond milk for skim milk and used an extra tablespoon. I also cut down the baking powder to 3/4 of a teaspoon (I always use the aluminum-free type) and I used 1/4 teaspoon of sea salt. They rose up very nicely! They were very filling, my young adult son who can usually eat five or six pancakes could only eat 2 1/2 pancakes. We topped them with organic strawberries and Maine maple syrup! We'll definitely have this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I read through the first six or so reviews and followed the recommendations of decreasing the baking powder to 1/2 teaspoon as well as increased the ww flour to 1/2 cup and eliminated the cornmeal. Also, used regular white sugar 2 tsp., vanilla nonfat yogurt instead of plain. More skim milk and no water plus the whole 2 eggs. Lastly I added 2 tablespoons of Flaxseed to the dry ingredients. Very healthy and tasty recipe. Didn't make near enough and will try doubling batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicous and hearty, these pancakes make the morning glory. Had no youghurt, so I used cottage cheese instead. Add a lot more milk, and they'll turn out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I cheated a bit with this recipe. I doubled the recipe and got enough pancakes for probably five servings. I didn't have any cornmeal, so I just used more whole wheat and all-purpose flour. I did what another reviewer did and cut the baking powder in half and that worked out great. I used whole eggs instead of just egg whites and used all milk instead of water. Instead of sweetener, I used about a TB of sugar-free vanilla caramel creamer. I didn't have any plain yogurt, so I used about half a cup of left-over pumpkin pie filling. The pancakes turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor-full

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States