Multi-Grain English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I make bread often and thought I would try this with all the added grains. It was bland, Does not taste anything like an english muffin. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dablacks77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Mine rose high and looks great. I put half the cornmeal in it and used just 1 TBS on top. Definately tastes/feels like an english muffin, we'll make this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I substitued the wheat germ for more whole wheat flour and used old fashioned oats (healthier, less processed) Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is VERY yummy bread...even the dh said so...however...i guess i 'over-kneaded' it and it didn't rise so well (i also added 1 tsp vital wheat gluten per cup of dry ingreds)...so i believe the 'not rising part' was my fault...will forsure make it again but follow the directions as stated...some reviewers said they used their bread machine and so then i did too but i think i must make it by hand)...it really is very tasty bread...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Made the recipe as written and found it rather tasteless. I see how it is similar to English Muffins in texture but where is the taste? Don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
So far the best I've tasted! I substituted organic 7 grain oatmeal (flax seed, wheat, sesame seed, etc.) for the oatmeal and it turned out wonderful. Toasted it to make sandwiches that would be a credit to any restaurant. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
An excellent recipe. I've made this a few times over the last year or two and it is delicious! No changes to the ingredients for me...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We love this bread! Since discovering this recipe about 2 months ago, I have made it about 6 times, even tried dumping all ingredients in the bread machine to mix....it comes out great. I bake a lot of bread and rolls but this is the bread my husband always asks for with his breakfast, it toasts up excellent! A great, healthy, satisfying bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
used wheat gluten flour instead of wheat germ and extra wheat flour because I didn't have cornmeal. Seriously great!!!!!!! soft and perrfect! Didn't cook it as long as stated. can't wait to make again. I used bread machine dough cycle then formed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I love this bread. I have been making it by hand almost weekly for about 2 years now. I am now making in my bread maker and it works great, just without the cornmeal. The only addition I have made in the bread maker is adding 1 Tablespoon of dry milk. Anyone who has tasted it, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States