Mulligatawny Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Excellent! Very authentic flavors, I would only blend about half the soup. Becareful with the tumeric it can stain the your counter tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Used good Garam Masala and yellow curry instead of the individual spices. I did add fresh ginger, jalepeno and more cumin and cayenne for a spicier flavor. I added sweet potato instead of white potato, a few stocks of celery, 2 cups diced chicken and served with basmati rice. I used a hand mixer to puree half of the dish before serving. Tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very good recipe. I used sweet potatoes and left out the apple and instead ganished the soup with some apple chutney on top. It is a new favorite thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I actually got teary eyed when I tasted this...yummmmm. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for...even thought the directions were a little cloudy and I had some difficulty finding some of the ingredients.I ate this once a week when I was pregnant and spent a fortune!!! So now, I made a huge batch and froze it.THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!!It came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was a delicious and fragrant soup, I didn't think 15 minutes would be long enough for the potatoes but with them cut into tiny pieces it was just the right amount of time. We added several drops of Sriracha hot sauce to each bowl as it was not very spicy. Father-in-law and husband both loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was pretty close to what we get at our Indian restaurant. I wasn't so sure about the apple, but it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I was dissapointed with this mulligatawny. I was looking for something different than my usual mulligatawny which we love. I found this rather bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was delicious soup! I had no chilies so I used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, and I threw in some chickpeas at the end to give it more body. I also used light coconut milk to cut down on the fat and calories. This will definitely be a regular on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is one of the best recipies I have ever tried. It is simple and simply delicious! I substiruted the fresh spices for ground and used yams as opposed to reuglar potatos. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is the best recipe for this soup that I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States