Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Wonderful recipe! Very easy (especially with a food processor for the chopping) and very, very tasty. I was almost afraid to put the cream in at the end because it already tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
We served this recipe at an "Apple Harvest Luncheon" for an assisted living facility - it was a HUGE hit! The recipe is just spicy enough to be flavorful without being too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was a very delicious soup, however, I was serving this as a meal for my husband and I and I found that it barely fed two when it says it would serve six. I will definately make this soup again, however I will double the recipe next time. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I absolutely love this soup! It's my new favorite comfort food. I usually bring some for lunch and my colleagues always ask for the recipe.I direct them to All Recipes site and credit Lise P. I add just a little more curry and a large clove of diced garlic along with the carrots, onions and celery - although it's just about perfect the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This tasted incredible, next time I will make a double batch. I made a few changes.. I used coconut milk rather than cream, I added a hot thai pepper for some kick, and used 2t of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Very good and not too spicy. I first tried this soup in a restaurant and loved it and wanted to make it at home so I came to allrecipes.com and found this recipe. I added a little green pepper (2 tbsp.)& a sprinkle of garlic powder. This is a keeper, thank you Lise P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Thank you so much for this recipe! I'm a huge fan of Indian cuisine and this soup was not only easy to make, but it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
First time cooking Indian cuisine- loved it. Few changes, omiited butter and used just a tsp of vegetable oil- also half n' half instead of cream- added a bit more broth to make up for the reduced amount of half n' half used while serving. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSY1350

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This "soup" (actually more like a thick rice mixture) was wonderful and I will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Easy soup with a great flavor. To make it lower in sodium and fat, I used unsalted butter (decreased to 3 tablespoons), low sodium chicken broth, and half and half in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States