Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. As I am a spicy girl, I will always try to +1.5 or double the original in terms of spices, nevertheless, it was incredible. Use the recipe just as it is and your family will be overly impressed. OKAY! Just made it again. I used a pre-cooked chicken from Costco and shredded the chicken. I also chopped up and through in a Habanero pepper. Niiiiiice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My family loves this recipe. The curry gives it a unique flavor and the apple and cream make it wonderful on cold nights. We often take it to parties and get tons of raves and recipe requests. It is one of the few recipes I don't revise at all; it's perfect exactly as is! I highly recommend doubling the recipe it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Amazing soup! I made a double batch but will make at least a triple next time. I sauteed the chicken before adding it (deglazing with a splash of red wine), omitted the heavy cream and used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome soup! My picky daughter said it's "amazing"! I used half and half instead of heavy cream and added some mushrooms. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Not as spicy as I hoped. I will have to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very good...used some left over shredded rotisserie chicken & water chestnuts instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made this soup (minus the chicken pieces) for a soup night with the neighbors and they all loved it! It has a very well-rounded flavor but is not overpowering. Next time I will use the more yellow type of curry. I purchased mine from the indian market but it was not as yellow as I was accustomed to...I don't know if that is significant or not. You will not be disappointed with this soup. I added a little sugar to the soup...maybe 2 teaspoons...maybe a little less. I feel that this brought out the curry and apples, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Fantastic! I served this at a dinner party with my neighbors and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to add a clove of garlic and I doubled the curry. I also omitted the cream and instead served a tsp of sour cream on top with a few green onions for presentation. Will definitely make this again. I've already had a few requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Amazing flavor. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States