Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
One of my husband's favorite recipes. I double it and then freeze some servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent. The curry I used was not overpowering at all. I added it in thirds just to make sure but I had no issues with the soup being too spicy. It had a very nice creamy flavor even though I did not add the cream. I also added 2 cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious! It's always good to have another yummy soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Phenomenal, have been making this soup for years, rate this right up there with Peasants Soup…homemade soup is the way to go, only homemade. Mulligatawny Soup is a burst of flavor on your palette. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great soup! The butter makes it a tad oily so I might use less next time but the taste in amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Super easy. I used udon noodles instead of rice. We also added a dollop of Sriracha sauce to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe except I used more chicken stock (used a 49 oz can). I added a little more curry powder because of that, and I added a bit of basil to it to sweeten it up a bit. I used 2% milk instead of cream. It was so good. I eat this soup at a local restaurant regularly and this was just as good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Propp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love indian food so after making this recipe I think this is more for an irish person. The soup turned out very bland just like normal chicken soup. Luckily I had a whole day to think of what I should do to make it better. We had a soup party to go to the next day. I had to double the indian spices which included ground cumin, red chili pepper and tumeric. Also added was fresh coriander on top and 3/4 can of coconut milk. It really needs the coconut milk to make this soup exotic rather than plain chicken soup. See Emeril's version. He adds so much extra to his Mulligatawny that this recipe on this page lacks in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This soup is so delicious and easy to make. This is now one of my top 5 soup recipes (we like soup). I cut the butter in half and didn't use quite all of the cream because we're watching our calories, but I don't think it affects the flavor at all. The kids like it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States