Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent! If you switch the cream for a can of coconut milk, it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing. It goes so fast that I wound up doubling it. I subbed olive oil for butter and only added 2 tbsp. I also skipped the heavy cream as suggested by others and I didn't miss it. I kept everything else the same and it is delicious. Thanks for this 10 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make this soup often and always for a crowd. It is great as is but here are my changes: Brown rice for white. Add the apples just before serving so they don't get mushy. I will try suggestions for using coconut oil for butter and coconut milk for cream. I think those would be good variations. I also garnish with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
SO AMAZING! It's actually hard to believe that something so simple is so delicious. I make it exactly as written EXCEPT I've never tried it with the heavy cream. Don't see the point. Can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow and freeze the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Delicious, and fast. I can't believe that something so simple to make was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My family really likes this recipe. It's easy and quick, and it's even better the next day, when the rice has had a chance to thicken up the soup a bit. I like to add a bit of chopped cilantro to mine. I've made this over and over and it's a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a splendid soup! I followed the suggestions of adding garlic with the onion, using twice the curry powder and replacing the cream with coconut milk. I will make this again! I cooked my chicken ahead of time to pink center just to make sure it would be cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe, always wondered what was so good about this soup when I first heard the name on Friends TV Show... remember Kramer and the soup Nazi? Well, this definately lived up to my expectations. I did change a few things, I used fresh Thyme which just adds to the aroma of the soup. I also added coconut milk instead of heavy cream. My wife loves this soup and I have made it for many of my friends they always want me to make more. I would highly recommend it to everyone...especially if you like a little or alot curry flavor, adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very forgiving recipe, and easy to tweak if need be. I omitted the cream and celery, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Herseim Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Fanatastic recipe. Even my picky wife and even pickier toddler loved it. Prepared as written. Definately added to the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States