Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a splendid soup! I followed the suggestions of adding garlic with the onion, using twice the curry powder and replacing the cream with coconut milk. I will make this again! I cooked my chicken ahead of time to pink center just to make sure it would be cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe, always wondered what was so good about this soup when I first heard the name on Friends TV Show... remember Kramer and the soup Nazi? Well, this definately lived up to my expectations. I did change a few things, I used fresh Thyme which just adds to the aroma of the soup. I also added coconut milk instead of heavy cream. My wife loves this soup and I have made it for many of my friends they always want me to make more. I would highly recommend it to everyone...especially if you like a little or alot curry flavor, adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very forgiving recipe, and easy to tweak if need be. I omitted the cream and celery, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Fanatastic recipe. Even my picky wife and even pickier toddler loved it. Prepared as written. Definately added to the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added a bit more curry, and omitted the cream altogether - and it was phenomenal, my husband and I ate the entire pot in one day! Thank you for sharing. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Outstanding! I could taste this even with my allergies giving me sinus problems. I threw in 1/2 c. cauliflower, and next time might also add 1/2 c garbanzo beans. Perfect with hot bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Add me to the folks raving about this recipe!! I followed the recipe exactly as written, except that I added a dash of cayenne - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I made it without the apple (since I didn't have one on hand) and doubled the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceethebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made it exactly as stated. Very yummy. Served over additional rice. Was a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! My husband had 3 servings of this soup. My kids love it too. I grated the apple and chopped all vegetables very small. I add the cream to each bowl when serving. I used Basmati rice and I tell you, it gives it such a lovely taste. Thank you for a wonderful soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States