Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very forgiving recipe, and easy to tweak if need be. I omitted the cream and celery, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Fanatastic recipe. Even my picky wife and even pickier toddler loved it. Prepared as written. Definately added to the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added a bit more curry, and omitted the cream altogether - and it was phenomenal, my husband and I ate the entire pot in one day! Thank you for sharing. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Outstanding! I could taste this even with my allergies giving me sinus problems. I threw in 1/2 c. cauliflower, and next time might also add 1/2 c garbanzo beans. Perfect with hot bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Add me to the folks raving about this recipe!! I followed the recipe exactly as written, except that I added a dash of cayenne - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I made it without the apple (since I didn't have one on hand) and doubled the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made it exactly as stated. Very yummy. Served over additional rice. Was a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! My husband had 3 servings of this soup. My kids love it too. I grated the apple and chopped all vegetables very small. I add the cream to each bowl when serving. I used Basmati rice and I tell you, it gives it such a lovely taste. Thank you for a wonderful soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I get cravings for this soup. I omit the onion and add a sweet red pepper. Try a mild curry paste in place of the powder. I lighten mine up by using skim milk instead of cream. Best soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a fabulous soup! We all wished we had room for more. I had had a Mulligatawny stew/soup in a restaurant, and though that was good, this recipe surpassed the restaurant soup by far. I'm not fond of curry powder, and used red curry paste (to taste - about 1 tsp.) instead. I did substitute some cooked brown rice for the white rice, since I had some on hand. It was easy and relatively quick. This is certainly a step up from ordinary chicken soup! Don't be afraid of the apple; it suits the flavors perfectly. I used a Pink Lady apple. I'll make this again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States