Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This tasted great! I might use olive oil instead of butter next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Wonderful! My husband's new favorite soup. Also great if you but a few dashes of Frank's red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Mmmmmm soooo good! My first time ever making it & being a vegetarian, i didnt use "real" chicken broth & omitted the chicken for more rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp1371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious, did add some garlic and will increase the curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband and daughters (7 and 9) absolutely LOVE this soup and it's part of our regular meal rotation. I nearly double the curry powder; use half and half (to cut the fat) and meat from a rotisserie chicken (for faster meal prep); cook basmati rice (personal preference) separately and add it when I add chicken; and have never needed to add salt. Try this recipe - it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We loved this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
good recipe, but as always, a little tame for me. I doubled the curry, and added 1/4 tsp. of garham masala, and a couple of cloves. I also cut the amount of salt in half, used half and half instead of heavy cream, and added 1 cup of diced tomato, and a tsp. of lemmon juice. quite a jump from the recipe, but I liked it this way better. it is also nice to use a hand blender to puree the soup before adding the rice. gives it a nice creamy texture. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was great. We loved it. I made it according to the recipe with the exception of omitting the celery because I hate it (I put a little celery seed in instead). My only complaint is that it didn't make enough! It definitely did not make 6 servings--it was more like 2.5. The picture looks much thinner than mine. Mine was extremely thick. Delicious, but thick. I will have to add more chicken broth next time if I want leftovers (and I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. This is fantastic. I can't wait to have it for lunch tomorrow! Even my two year old and non believer husband liked it. I did not add the apple, as I was fresh out, but will have to next time I make it. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Simply incredible. This was one of the first recipes I made from this site, and I've just made it again. Absolutely fantastic. I added some chili powder as well because I was serving people who liked spicy food. Added a teaspoon of cream right from the fridge to the piping hot bowl of soup in a spiral pattern just to add to the presentation. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States