Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
So delicious! My husband requested that I start making this soup often! Very unique flavor. I add a little sweet potato to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love love love this recipe! It was more delicious than I could've expected to pull off. I love curry so I upped the amount and also added some curry paste. To cut back on a few calories I used half whole milk and half light cream. Cannot wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I added a tin of coconut cream instead of the heavy cream, not even sure why, think I read it somewhere in another recipe. It was so delicious I could have made gallons! everyone at the dinner raved! it IS very heavy so you don't need to eat alot. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My family loves this soup, even my 5 year old. We make it quite often in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I made it for the first time on christmas eve as a lunch. I added a few things that were suggested by others to the recipe and I can't wait to experiment a little more. Added 3 cloves garlic, 2 cm ginger minced, extra teaspoon curry powder, teaspoon garham masala, pinch of curry leaves and instead of cream I used coconut milk. My husband and 3 year old devoured it . Everyone had seconds :) Served with fresh bread yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite soup recipes from this site. The curry is not overpowering at all but is very subtle in the final product. It's hearty, filling, inexpensive and easy to make. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious! My husband raved about it and he sort of likes everything but rarely loves anything and this one did it! Based on other reviews I did increase the amount of curry and tossed in a little bit of cayenne. I had to increase the broth towards the end b/c it had boiled away a fair bit and was a little thicker than we like. I omitted the cream b/c it was great w/o it and I wanted to reduce fat. I also used half butter and half olive oil. I added the raw chicken right after the celery and carrots to cook it slightly before adding the broth. This gave the chicken a nice flavour. I also grated the apple and used almost a whole one (granny smith) rather than putting in chunks on advice of another reviewer. Thanks for a great recipe. We'll make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I was in the midst of making ginger-curry roasted butternut squash soup but it was tasting bland. Then I thought of adding some apple and chicken and it reminded me of Mulligatawny Soup. What I ended up with was a very similar variation to this soup with the only different ingredient being the squash. It turned out to be delicious. I skipped the thyme and doubled the apple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was alright. We like Indian cuisine but hadn’t eaten this particular soup. It was not quite what we were expecting but in fairness to this recipe, we changed some things based on reviewer suggestions. If made again, we would stick closer to the version as written to better know if Mulligatawny Soup could be made more to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this last night and was awesome..will up the Curry next time so it will have a little more kick.. also will double the recipe as there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States