Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Made it according to the written recipe and it was fabulous. Guests thought it was wonderful and all four of my children as well! My 14 year old daughter made a second double batch a few days later and everyone was excited to have it again. Will be making it often, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is delicious! I doubled the curry, based on reviews, and I'm glad I did. The end flavor was rich and lightly peppery, without being overwhelming or spicy. If I'd used what the recipe called for, I think it would be too bland. Also, someone ate the apple I'd put aside for the soup, so I ended up using pineapple fruit preserve as the closest substitute - it was great, just a mild, bright sweetness as I imagine the apple was meant to contribute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Absolutely wonderful soup!!! However, I added more rice (2/3 cup Basmati), a small diced red potato, and I used Coconut Milk/Heavy Cream equally. Next time, may just use Coconut Milk (full fat). Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Excellent soup! I nearly doubled the curry because I like the kick but the texture and overall flavor of this mulligatawny is simply amazing. Even my picky child liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Roses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We followed the recipe to the letter. It was amazing, an instant favorite we'll make at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very good tasting lite curry dish. You could thicken by using rice versus the dumplings I used as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Could not stop eating this soup while I was pregnant, my 5 year olds love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
awesome soup! a hit everytime. Heavy cream is definately not required...add a can of coconut milk instead... flavours smooth and beautifully blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was, by far, the best soup I've ever tasted. The flavors complement each other perfectly. I wish I had doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This soup came out fantastic! I'm not big on measuring when cooking so I used the same ingredients but my own judgement of amounts. I know I used more curry and thyme then called for. I served this with a scoop of rice on the side and flat bread. Even my 9 year old ate her whole bowl. Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States