Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was, by far, the best soup I've ever tasted. The flavors complement each other perfectly. I wish I had doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This soup came out fantastic! I'm not big on measuring when cooking so I used the same ingredients but my own judgement of amounts. I know I used more curry and thyme then called for. I served this with a scoop of rice on the side and flat bread. Even my 9 year old ate her whole bowl. Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This might be the best soup I've ever made. So good it prompted me to write a review which is a first for me. I adjusted it by adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My husband loves this recipe. I double it, use rotisserie chicken, double the curry and use a can of coconut milk instead of cream. I add the coconut milk when I add the rice and chicken so the flavours all blend for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe is exactly what nearly everyone states, it's GREAT and it's also G.F if you use cornstarch as a replacement for the flour! Go ahead and double it, (I used the amount of curry called for in the single batch..others are welcome to more if it fits their tastes.) I made several changes, but most were due to ingredients I had on hand, also I did not add the cream at end either. To a doubled batch I additionally used 3 c. clamato juice, 6 cloves garlic, peeled and minced, 1/2 t. turmeric, 4 carrots (instead of 2), 2 T. minced fresh parsley. I used vegetable bouillon in place of chicken broth. I did cook rice separately according to pkg. directions, before I started the soup, added rice in when soup had finished (this saves the texture of the rice). My cooking time was a lot less, soup was ready to eat in 45 min. Thank You from Foodie Forever for a delicious winter soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb DeWeese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sylvie
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Soo good . I doubled the broth to make it more soupy as we've had colds and sore throat issues. Will definitely be making again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this more paleo/bulletproof friendly by not adding flour or rice or cow's milk. Instead I substituted with 2 medium diced sweet potatoes and 1 cup of full fat coconut milk. I doubled the recipe and used 2 Tbs of curry powder as well. It's amazing and tastes somewhat thai and indian at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is one of my most favorite, go-to soups. I usually use a little less butter and a little more chicken, and when I have the time, I like to make the chicken broth from scratch, but it is delightful just as the recipe is. I love making quadruple batches and having plenty of leftovers. I frequently make this soup for company and I have yet to find someone who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Doubled and added about 2 cups rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Nice recipe, I added more curry powder, seasoned the chicken with it and added garam masala to the seasonings as well. Also, added a can of coconut milk or cream, not cream of coconut! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States