Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
GREAT Recipe!!! I've made it seriously at least every week!! Even the kids like it!! I've actually tweaked it by omitting the heavy cream...and I like my soup not as thick so I cook the rice separately and pour broth over rice or else the rice in the soup will make it too thick? My kids didn't really like the apples in it so I actually chop up some small potatoes instead to give it more texture substance...Love the flavor of the curry...YUM. I usually end of tripling this recipe b/c I can eat it for a couple of days in a role! YUM!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is my favorite chicken soup recipe of all time. Of course, I tweak it a little bit, to suit my taste. I add garlic, more curry powder, and my favorite vegetables. I also leave out the heavy cream, so it becomes a really healthy, really low calorie meal...my favorite diet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
It was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I doubled the chicken. I used an entire huge onion and an entire huge apple. I probably used less cream, I just added it til it tasted rich enough. I would use more curry powder in the future but that might be because I added more onion/apple/chicken. This is easy to play around with, a good solid chicken soup with just enough exotic features to make it not just "got a cold chicken soup". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This tasted great! I might use olive oil instead of butter next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Wonderful! My husband's new favorite soup. Also great if you but a few dashes of Frank's red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Mmmmmm soooo good! My first time ever making it & being a vegetarian, i didnt use "real" chicken broth & omitted the chicken for more rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp1371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious, did add some garlic and will increase the curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband and daughters (7 and 9) absolutely LOVE this soup and it's part of our regular meal rotation. I nearly double the curry powder; use half and half (to cut the fat) and meat from a rotisserie chicken (for faster meal prep); cook basmati rice (personal preference) separately and add it when I add chicken; and have never needed to add salt. Try this recipe - it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We loved this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States