Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made a couple of adjustment. I added a full tablespoon of curry and added the cream at the end and let the soup heat back up without simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was excellent! Didn't use the cream, actually forgot to put it in. Did throw some potatoes in and doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. Didn't use the right kind of apple either as it didn't have much flavour. Would use Granny Smith in the future. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This soup was easy and quick. It was also very well liked when I made it. My changes were simple and two of them were due to lack of ingredients. I omitted the apple (didn't have it) and used barley instead of rice (didn't have that either). It also seemed to need more broth and an extra teaspoon of curry powder. Also, it did not need to simmer as long as recommended. This soup only cooked about 35 min altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MilkyMama
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love how flexible this recipe is with measurements and other ingredients. I make it mostly as is but omit the apple (hubby doesn't care for the texture) and I used the following instead: 2 carrots 3 stalks of celery 3 rounded teaspoons of hot curry paste 1/2-1 can of coconut cream (instead of heavy cream) You could probably get away with coconut oil instead of butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was a good healthy soup. I did what others tryed and used potatoes instead of rice and olive oil instead of butter. I like my soups spicy so I added some cayenne pepper and some red pepper flakes. If you want to stay healthy don't add the cream it's awesome without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I usually read through the reviews and make the recipe according to the highest review, but am so glad I didn't on this one. I made it exactly as written and it was divine. I wish it wouldn't have been so filling so I could have another helping. I think potatoes would be a good addition next time. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Amazing recipe! Next time I'll double the recipe. Soup got better the longer it was in the fridge. Picked up some authentic nan bread from Costco. It made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this. We added more curry during cooking and some cilantro and lime at the end. Will defiantly be on the remake list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We loved it. I did follow others' suggestions and doubled the curry. Actually doubled the entire recipe too. (But DO double the curry) I used homemade chicken stock. My husband thought it was REALLY good. He interrupted me to tell me how much he loved it. Good enough for me! I am SO making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States