Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious with just a touch of the curry taste. It needed more salt than I originally put in it, but everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So simple! FAST! and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I wish I could give this soup 172 stars! It is amazing, amazing, amazing! I have never made anything like this, but have been having and increasing appetite for curry lately. This did not disappoint! I will make this all the time! I doubled the recipe as others suggested and added extra curry and cayenne as others suggested. I also added a bit extra rice, just because I love rice! This is an awesome soup! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! Followed the directions as stated. Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent with or without cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Simply Delicious! Used other reviewers' ideas: added chick peas, substituted olive oil for butter, added 3 shakes cayenne and used 2 1/2 tsp curry. This is a perfect base soup - maybe spinach would be a nice addition? Spiciness sneaks up with a subtle touch - what a treat. Used brown basmati rice. We love it - served with toasted wheat bread strips with cheese. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This should get a much higher rating that 5 stars! Thanks so much for sharing this Lisa! Excellent! Absolutely delicious!!! The only thing I did differently was to add the spices at the end of the recipe, five minutes before serving, that way one gets the full flavor of the spices. Also, would not hurt at all to have a bit more rice, too... But just exactly the way this recipe is presented it is totally terrific!!! Thanks for sharing this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I just made this and ate a bowl. Very, very good. I doubled the recipe and glad of it. I forgot to add the cream at the end and didn't even miss it. I'll add it later, though. Differences: I roasted the chicken breast first with olive oil, salt & pepper, then cut it in bite sized pieces after it cooled... and I added three shakes of cayenne. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
simply delish :) I added a lot more curry powder though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This soup is fantastic! I substitute the butter with 1-2 tbsp olive oil, leave out the cream, leave out the celery, and use 1/2 quinoa and 1/2 rice. I cook the quinoa/rice beforehand and add it to the soup once it's nearly ready. I've tried with and without the apple, and both versions are delicious! I'm the only one in my house who enjoys this, so I make it to take with me for lunch. It's the perfect lunchtime meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States