Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this more paleo/bulletproof friendly by not adding flour or rice or cow's milk. Instead I substituted with 2 medium diced sweet potatoes and 1 cup of full fat coconut milk. I doubled the recipe and used 2 Tbs of curry powder as well. It's amazing and tastes somewhat thai and indian at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is one of my most favorite, go-to soups. I usually use a little less butter and a little more chicken, and when I have the time, I like to make the chicken broth from scratch, but it is delightful just as the recipe is. I love making quadruple batches and having plenty of leftovers. I frequently make this soup for company and I have yet to find someone who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Doubled and added about 2 cups rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Nice recipe, I added more curry powder, seasoned the chicken with it and added garam masala to the seasonings as well. Also, added a can of coconut milk or cream, not cream of coconut! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent. Serve with plain geek yogurt instead of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
The hubby said this is the best soup I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and we ate all of it over three days. I used 4 tbsp of coconut oil instead of butter and one can of coconut milk instead of cream. I also shredded the apple and used one whole cooked rotisserie chicken. And it's great that it's all in one pot. Makes clean up so much easier! This will be in the regular rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My only comment is I don't see how this serves 6 people. I'll try it,but x2-3 the servings. Nice with Some Rustic Bread I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Super yummy! I make a little extra and throw in some additional veggies to use up what I have in the fridge. I also use another reviewer's suggestion and shred the apple instead of chopping and usually double the curry because I love it! This is also excellent with coconut cream instead of heavy cream. This is a frequently repeated recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made it like the recipe calls for and read the reviews; however, neither my husband or I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful! Instead of the 1/2 cup heavy cream i used a cup of fat free plain Greek yogurt. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Bero Storer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States