Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and potatoes instead of chicken and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I didn't have chicken so I used veggie "Chicken". My daughter came home and said it tasted a little blah. She added garlic powder, more curry, cayenne pepper, and a little cinnamon. It did taste better. Next time I will add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah H. Watt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
amazing!!!!! i make this allll the time...it's fast and one of my favorite things to eat! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good... added about a cup of water to make it a little "soupier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Doubled this for my family of 5 (had lunch for 3 the next day) and used 1% milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I have made this before and it is a great recipe! I work for the Nantahala Outdoor Center and this is actually in the Original Nantahala Outdoor Center Cook Book from the late 1970s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This soup was excellent! I upped the curry to 2 tsp as suggested, used half-and-half instead of straight cream, and because I had leftover cooked wild/brown rice mix, I went ahead and used that (about 1 1/4 cups). I might add more rice next time, as some in the family thought it a little thin, but other than that they all loved it! It went great with homemade Naan. Will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty darn good. I used 6 cups of chicken broth and lots of carrots. also used 1 cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My friend served me this soup at her house in MI, and it melted in my mouth! I couldn't wait to get back to TX and make it for my own family! We love soups, but I had been looking for something new. This soup is so unique and different! My only suggestion is to triple the recipe... This recipe as is will not actually feed six. For my family of seven, I triple it! Add a salad and some bread, and you have the perfect comfort meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Trying a new soup each week for 2012 might be difficult, but with recipes like this I am really looking forward to try new soups! I changed this up a bit as the original taste did not have enough flavor to my liking. I did not add the chicken, I doubled the curry and the rice. After letting it set over night, it was even better the next day for lunch. I finely cut the apple to help eliminate the chunks and I also added extra veggies. This is one of the better soups I have ever tried. I also added some red pepper flakes like someone else suggested to add some heat. Not sure if soup 3 of 2012 can beat this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States