Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
amazing!!!!! i make this allll the time...it's fast and one of my favorite things to eat! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good... added about a cup of water to make it a little "soupier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Doubled this for my family of 5 (had lunch for 3 the next day) and used 1% milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I have made this before and it is a great recipe! I work for the Nantahala Outdoor Center and this is actually in the Original Nantahala Outdoor Center Cook Book from the late 1970s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This soup was excellent! I upped the curry to 2 tsp as suggested, used half-and-half instead of straight cream, and because I had leftover cooked wild/brown rice mix, I went ahead and used that (about 1 1/4 cups). I might add more rice next time, as some in the family thought it a little thin, but other than that they all loved it! It went great with homemade Naan. Will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty darn good. I used 6 cups of chicken broth and lots of carrots. also used 1 cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My friend served me this soup at her house in MI, and it melted in my mouth! I couldn't wait to get back to TX and make it for my own family! We love soups, but I had been looking for something new. This soup is so unique and different! My only suggestion is to triple the recipe... This recipe as is will not actually feed six. For my family of seven, I triple it! Add a salad and some bread, and you have the perfect comfort meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Trying a new soup each week for 2012 might be difficult, but with recipes like this I am really looking forward to try new soups! I changed this up a bit as the original taste did not have enough flavor to my liking. I did not add the chicken, I doubled the curry and the rice. After letting it set over night, it was even better the next day for lunch. I finely cut the apple to help eliminate the chunks and I also added extra veggies. This is one of the better soups I have ever tried. I also added some red pepper flakes like someone else suggested to add some heat. Not sure if soup 3 of 2012 can beat this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!! It's easy to make and extremely delicious! It tastes even better the next day! The only change I have made was an increase in the curry powder (upped the amount to 2 tbsp) just because I love curry. I read the reviews and might try the coconut milk substitution next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is 5 stars with a couple of "tweaks". I made it following the recipe as written and found it lacking a little in curry flavor. Then I doubled the curry and added a few red pepper flakes, yum!!!! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States