Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I really enjoyed this soup! It was exactly what I was looking for and I will be making it again. It was very easy to make. Next time I will use a hot curry. Next time I will probably grate the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We love to make this, it warms us from the inside out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My husband and I love this soup! We do it without cream for the adults (but use 1/2 & 1/2 for the kids to help their bowls cool down), use brown rice, and I use half curry/half garam masala. Husband adds spicy curry powder and thai chili paste to his bowl to spice it up more. I love that it is adaptable so you can easily use different amounts or different vegetables (I've tried it with parsnips as well as red pepper - both work great). Great blended or left as it is. I always at least triple the recipe in order to have enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
If you like curry flavor even a little, you should stop what you are doing and make this right now! I've had it for lunch and dinner yesterday and today and will probably be making more in a day or so! I had two small changes...used shallots (half the amount of onion called for) and made broth with veggie buillon cubes, mostly because it was all I had. I also omitted the cream. I'm sure it would have been delicious but I didn't need it and it was amazing anyways. The only tiny thing wrong was it was a little on the salty side, but that is mostly my fault because I committed the cardinal sin of not tasting before seasoning. So make sure you definitely test before you salt, especially if you are trying to watch your salt intake. This is sure to become a regular recipe in my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This recipe turned out great! The only things I did different were to add the chicken cubes after the rice had a few minutes to cook so they did not over cook and I didn't have any heavy cream so I served it with a small spoon of Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was so delicious! Other than using half and half instead of full cream and adding some salt I followed the recipe as is and it was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Didn't use the apple, and cut the curry down to 1/2 tsp, and was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
EXCELLENT!!!!! I added a litlle extra curry because my family likes the flavor, but; this is phenomenal! I agree with other reviewers, make an extra batch (double the recipe) because we only got three bowls out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The recipe was very good. I used Basmati rice and curry powder from Jamaica. I would definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really nice soup! I did everything as stated except added a clove of garlic and used coconut milk instead of the cream. The measurements were right on. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States