Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
First time trying mulligatawny and it was a huge success - rave reviews from all I shared with. I did add some additional curry powder and a garlic clove after reading some of the reviews, but followed the rest as published. Next time I would consider throwing in some cayenne for heat, but it was a 5 star recipe without. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It sounded too weird, but don't judge a book!! This soup has EASILY become our family's FAVORITE soup! & it's easy as all get out!! Terrific recipe! Tastes gourmet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This soup is amazing! My first time cooking with curry, I used one from a middle eastern market "Indian curry." There was also Jamaican curry. The only thing I added was some fresh minced garlic at the end. I double the recipe now and it goes fast! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made it as written but thought it was a bit bland. Not worth the work involved for me to make it again, as we didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Oh my gosh. I loved this. Where have you been all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made a couple of adjustment. I added a full tablespoon of curry and added the cream at the end and let the soup heat back up without simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was excellent! Didn't use the cream, actually forgot to put it in. Did throw some potatoes in and doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. Didn't use the right kind of apple either as it didn't have much flavour. Would use Granny Smith in the future. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This soup was easy and quick. It was also very well liked when I made it. My changes were simple and two of them were due to lack of ingredients. I omitted the apple (didn't have it) and used barley instead of rice (didn't have that either). It also seemed to need more broth and an extra teaspoon of curry powder. Also, it did not need to simmer as long as recommended. This soup only cooked about 35 min altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MilkyMama
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love how flexible this recipe is with measurements and other ingredients. I make it mostly as is but omit the apple (hubby doesn't care for the texture) and I used the following instead: 2 carrots 3 stalks of celery 3 rounded teaspoons of hot curry paste 1/2-1 can of coconut cream (instead of heavy cream) You could probably get away with coconut oil instead of butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States